Minutes of the Meeting of O&M Committee held on 31.05.2017 at Mini Conference Hall, office of the Engineer-in-Chief, RWS&S

Sub: RWS&S - Finalization of O&M Guidelines for Mission Bhagiratha –Minutes

of O&M Committee meeting -reg

Officers Present:

- 1. Sri. C.Gyaneshwar, Advisor to Government
- 2. Sri Y. Suresh Kumar, Chief Engineer-I, TDWSP
- 3. Sri. G. Krupakar Reddy, Chief Engineer,-II,TDWSP
- 4. Sri. M. Jagan Mohan Reddy, Chief Engineer-III, TDWSP
- 5. Sri. K. Vijayapal Reddy, Chief Engineer, Normal, Admin and V&QC.,
- 6. Sri. M. Narsing Rao, NRDWP Consultant.
- 7. Sri. P.Babu Rao, Consultant
- 8. Sri. R.P.Nanda Rao, Consultant
- 9. Sri Ram Mohan , Consultant
- 10. Sri. M.L. Prasanna Kumar, EE, O/o ENC, RWS&S, Hyderabad
- 11. Sri.B. Rajeshwar Rao, EE, O/o ENC, RWS&S, Hyderabad.
- 12. Sri.D. Madhava Reddy, DEE, O/o ENC, RWS&S, Hyderabad

The meeting was convened under the Chairmanship of Advisor to Government of Telangana on 31.05.2017 at Mini Conference Hall, office of the Engineer-in-Chief, RWS&S:

The minutes of the meeting is as follows:

- The committee has opined that the O&M manual may be treated as O&M guidelines since there may be omissions and commissions during O&M from the O&M Manual.
- 2. The committee has opined that the station specific O&M Manuals have to be prepared, based on the O&M Manual, by the Executing Agency.
- The Committee has opined that for each station Standard Operating Procedures (SOP) has to be prepared by the Executing Agency and should be available at the station.

- 4. Some corrections were effected in Chapter 7 and Chapter 10 as per the decisions of the Committee.
- 5. The committee has also opined that the final draft guidelines shall be uploaded on the web site <u>www.missionbhagiratha.telangana.gov.in</u> (MISSION BHAGIRATHA website) and also arranged to upload on web site of Telangana Rural Water Supply Engineers Association <u>www.trwsea.org</u> to invite the remarks/comments/suggestions enabling to correct/modify the O&M guidelines within a week's time. It is also opined that the communication may be given to all Deputy Executive Engineers/Executive Engineers/ Superintending Engineers of RWS&S and TDWSP in the state in this regard.

Sd/-	Sd/-	Sd/-
1. Sri. C.Gyaneshwar	2 .Sri Y. Suresh Kumar	3. Sri. G. Krupakar Reddy

Sd/-4.Sri. M. Jagan Mohan Reddy

Sd/-5. Sri. K.Vijayapal Reddy

Sd/-6. Sri. M. Narsing Rao

Sd/-7 .Sri. P.Babu Rao Sd/-8.Sri.R.P.Nanda Rao

Sd/-9. Sri Ram Mohan

Sd/-10. Sri. M.L. Prasanna Kumar Sd/-11. Sri. B. Rajeshwar Rao

Sd/-12. Sri. D. Madhava Reddy